FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Metallic Mimic
Mana Cost C2
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Artifact Creature — Shapeshifter
Text As Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield, choose a creature type.

Metallic Mimic is the chosen type in addition to its other types.
Each other creature you control of the chosen type enters the battlefield with an additional +1/+1 counter on it.

P/T (2/1)
Expansion AERR Aether Revolt
Rarity Rare
Metallic Mimic
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 The choice of creature type is made as Metallic Mimic enters the battlefield. Players can’t respond to this choice. Metallic Mimic’s second ability starts applying immediately.
2017-02-09 You must choose an existing creature type. “Artifact” and “Vehicle” aren’t creature types.
2017-02-09 Creatures of the chosen type that enter the battlefield at the same time as Metallic Mimic won’t enter with an additional +1/+1 counter.
2017-02-09 Even though Metallic Mimic is a Shapeshifter, other Shapeshifter creatures you control won’t get a +1/+1 counter unless you chose Shapeshifter as Metallic Mimic entered the battlefield. If you do, that creature must be entering the battlefield as a Shapeshifter to get a +1/+1 counter. It won’t get a +1/+1 counter if it enters the battlefield as a copy of a non-Shapeshifter creature.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.