FANDOM


Name Mayhem Devil
Mana Cost C1Color BColor R
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Devil
Text Whenever a player sacrifices a permanent, Mayhem Devil deals 1 damage to any target.
Flavor Despite their stake in the city's survival, Rakdos cultists are loath to pass up any opportunity to sow chaos.
P/T (3/3)
Expansion WARU War of the Spark
Rarity Uncommon
Mayhem Devil
Card rulings (?)
2019-05-03 You control Mayhem Devil’s triggered ability and choose the target, no matter who sacrificed the permanent.
2019-05-03 If a permanent is sacrificed to pay a cost of a spell or ability, Mayhem Devil’s ability will resolve before that spell or ability. Conversely, if a permanent is sacrificed during the resolution of a spell or ability, that spell or ability will finish resolving before Mayhem Devil’s ability is put onto the stack.
2019-05-03 Mayhem Devil itself doesn’t allow any player to sacrifice any permanents. Its ability triggers whenever a player sacrifices a permanent because some other spell, ability, or cost instructed the player to do so.
2019-05-03 If you sacrifice Mayhem Devil, its ability triggers.
2019-05-03 A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.