FANDOM


Name Mad Ratter
Mana Cost C3Color R
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Creature — Goblin
Text Whenever you draw your second card each turn, create two 1/1 black Rat creature tokens.
Flavor "Gather round and tell me all from the courts and castles."
P/T (1/2)
Expansion ELDU Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Uncommon
Mad Ratter
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 The triggered ability can trigger only once each turn. It doesn’t matter whether the permanent with that ability was on the battlefield when the first card was drawn. If it’s not on the battlefield when the second card is drawn, the ability can’t trigger at all that turn. It won’t trigger when the third or fourth card is drawn.
2019-10-04 If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, the ability triggers after you draw whichever is the second one for the turn. You choose a target (if any) for the ability after you’ve drawn and looked at all of the cards and finished resolving the spell or ability that caused you to draw them.
2019-10-04 If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” it’s not a card drawn.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.