FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Lifecrafter's Bestiary
Mana Cost C3
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Artifact
Text At the beginning of your upkeep, scry 1.

Whenever you cast a creature spell, you may pay Color G. If you do, draw a card.

Flavor "Inspiration is found by looking outward."

—Oviya Pashiri, sage lifecrafter

Expansion AERR Aether Revolt
Rarity Rare
Lifecrafter's Bestiary
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 The draw step is after the upkeep step, so you’ll scry 1 before you draw for the turn.
2017-02-09 Lifecrafter’s Bestiary’s second triggered ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. The ability will resolve even if that spell is countered.
2017-02-09 While resolving Lifecrafter’s Bestiary’s second triggered ability, you can’t pay Color G multiple times to draw multiple cards.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.