FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Lay Claim
Mana Cost C5Color UColor U
Converted Mana Cost 7
Types Enchantment — Aura
Text Enchant permanent

You control enchanted permanent.
Cycling C2 (C2, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Flavor Initiates need worry only about the trials. Everything else is in the hands of the gods.
Expansion AKHU Amonkhet
Rarity Uncommon
Lay Claim
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 Gaining control of a creature doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. They’ll remain attached, but an Aura’s effect that affects “you” still affects its controller rather than you, the controller of an Equipment can move it during their next main phase, and so on.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.