Name Lawmage's Binding
Mana Cost C1.pngWhiteBlue
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Enchantment — Aura
Text Flash

Enchant creature
Enchanted creature can't attack or block, and its activated abilities can't be activated.

Expansion JMPC.png Jumpstart
Rarity Common

Lawmage's Binding.png

Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by Lawmage’s Binding.
2019-01-25 Once a creature has attacked or blocked, casting Lawmage’s Binding won’t remove that creature from combat. Similarly, once a creature’s ability has been activated, casting Lawmage’s Binding won’t counter that ability.



Other Sets
Lawmage's Binding RNA 190.png Ravnica Allegiance
RNAC.png Common
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.