FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Labyrinth Guardian
Mana Cost C1Color U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Illusion Warrior
Text When Labyrinth Guardian becomes the target of a spell, sacrifice it.

Embalm C3Color U (C3Color U, Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that's a copy of it, except it's a white Zombie Illusion Warrior with no mana cost. Embalm only as a sorcery.)

P/T (2/3)
Expansion AKHU Amonkhet
Rarity Uncommon
Labyrinth Guardian
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 You’ll sacrifice Labyrinth Guardian even if you counter the spell that targets it. If that spell has no other targets, it’ll be countered when it tries to resolve.
2017-04-18 Aura spells you cast target the permanent they will enchant.
2017-04-18 For each card with embalm, a corresponding game play supplement token can be found in some Amonkhet booster packs. These supplements are not required to play with cards with embalm; you can use the same items to represent an embalmed token as you would any other token.
2017-04-18 The token copies exactly what was printed on the original card and nothing else. It doesn’t copy any information about the object the card was before it was put into your graveyard.
2017-04-18 The token is a Zombie in addition to its other types and is white instead of its other colors. It has no mana cost, and thus its converted mana cost is 0. These are copiable values of the token that other effects may copy.
2017-07-14 If a spell or ability puts a creature card with embalm into your graveyard during your main phase, you’ll have priority immediately after that spell or ability resolves. You can activate the creature card’s embalm ability before any player can exile it with an effect, such as that of Crook of Condemnation, if it’s legal for you to do so.
2017-07-14 Once you’ve activated an embalm ability, the card is immediately exiled. Opponents can’t try to stop the ability by exiling the card with an effect such as that of Crook of Condemnatnion.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.