FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Kumena, Tyrant of Orazca
Mana Cost C1Color GColor U
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Legendary Creature — Merfolk Shaman
Text Tap another untapped Merfolk you control: Kumena, Tyrant of Orazca can't be blocked this turn.

Tap three untapped Merfolk you control: Draw a card.
Tap five untapped Merfolk you control: Put a +1/+1 counter on each Merfolk you control.

P/T (2/4)
Expansion RIXM Rivals of Ixalan
Rarity Mythic Rare
Kumena, Tyrant of Orazca
Card rulings (?)
2018-01-19 To activate Kumena’s abilities, you may tap any untapped Merfolk you control, including one you haven’t controlled continuously since the beginning of your most recent turn. (Note that tapping the creature doesn’t use Mana Tap [the tap symbol].) For Kumena’s second and third abilities, this includes Kumena itself.
2018-01-19 Activating Kumena’s first ability after it has become blocked won’t cause it to become unblocked.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.