FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Krosan Tusker
Mana Cost C5Color GColor G
Converted Mana Cost 7
Types Creature — Boar Beast
Text Cycling C2Color G (C2Color G, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Krosan Tusker, you may search your library for a basic land card, reveal that card, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library. (Do this before you draw.)

P/T (6/5)
Expansion ONSC Onslaught
Rarity Common
Krosan Tusker
Card rulings (?)
2008-10-01 Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
2008-10-01 When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
2008-10-01 The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn’t resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you’ll draw a card.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.