FANDOM


Name Korvold, Fae-Cursed King
Mana Cost C2Color BColor RColor G
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Legendary Creature — Dragon Noble
Text Flying

Whenever Korvold, Fae-Cursed King enters the battlefield or attacks, sacrifice another permanent.
Whenever you sacrifice a permanent, put a +1/+1 counter on Korvold and draw a card.

Flavor Transformed at his own wedding, he promptly ate the banquet, the gifts, and the guests.
P/T (4/4)
Expansion ELDM Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Mythic Rare
Korvold, Fae-Cursed King
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 If you somehow control no other permanents, you can attack with Korvold. You won’t sacrifice anything, and there’s no penalty for being unable to do so.
2019-10-04 Korvold’s last ability is a triggered ability, not an activated ability. It doesn’t allow you to sacrifice a permanent whenever you want; rather, you need some other way of sacrificing permanents, such as Korvold’s first triggered ability.
2019-10-04 If you sacrifice a permanent as part of a spell or activated ability’s cost, Korvold’s last ability will resolve before that spell or ability.
2019-10-04 If you sacrifice Korvold, its last ability triggers. You won’t put a +1/+1 counter on anything, but you’ll draw a card.
2019-10-04 A legendary permanent that is put into a graveyard because of the “legend rule” isn’t sacrificed.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.