FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Knight of Grace
Mana Cost C1Color W
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Human Knight
Text First strike

Hexproof from black (This creature can't be the target of black spells or abilities your opponents control.)
Knight of Grace gets +1/+0 as long as any player controls a black permanent.

Flavor A light to pierce the shadows.
P/T (2/2)
Expansion DOMU Dominaria
Rarity Uncommon
Knight of Grace
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 “Hexproof from [quality]” is a variant of the hexproof ability. “Hexproof from black” means “This permanent can’t be the target of black spells your opponents control or abilities of black sources your opponents control.”
2018-04-27 If an effect says that a creature loses hexproof or can be targeted as though it didn’t have hexproof, this applies to hexproof from black as well.
2018-04-27 Knight of Grace only gets +1/+0 if any player controls a black permanent, no matter how many black permanents players control.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.