Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Kitesail Freebooter
Mana Cost C1Color B
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Human Pirate
Text Flying

When Kitesail Freebooter enters the battlefield, target opponent reveals their hand. You choose a noncreature, nonland card from it. Exile that card until Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield.

P/T (1/2)
Expansion XLNU Ixalan
Rarity Uncommon
Kitesail Freebooter
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 If Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield before its enters-the-battlefield ability resolves, the opponent will reveal their hand, but no card will be exiled.
2017-09-29 The exiled card returns to its owner’s hand immediately after Kitesail Freebooter leaves the battlefield. Nothing happens between the two events, including state-based actions.
2017-09-29 In a multiplayer game, if Kitesail Freebooter’s owner leaves the game, the exiled card will return to its owner’s hand. Because the one-shot effect that returns the card isn’t an ability that goes on the stack, it won’t cease to exist along with the leaving player’s spells and abilities on the stack.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.