FANDOM


Name Kinnan, Bonder Prodigy
Mana Cost Color GColor U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Legendary Creature — Human Druid
Text Whenever you tap a nonland permanent for mana, add one mana of any type that permanent produced.

C5Color GColor U: Look at the top five cards of your library. You may put a non-Human creature card from among them onto the battlefield. Put the rest on the bottom of your library in a random order.

P/T (2/2)
Expansion IKOM Ikoria Lair of Behemoths
Rarity Mythic Rare
Kinnan, Bonder Prodigy
Card rulings (?)
2020-04-17 You’re “tapping a permanent for mana” only if you’re activating a mana ability of that permanent that includes the Mana Tap symbol in its cost. A mana ability produces mana as part of its effect.
2020-04-17 The types of mana are white, blue, black, red, green, and colorless.
2020-04-17 The additional mana is produced by Kinnan, not by the nonland permanent that you tapped for mana.
2020-04-17 Kinnan doesn’t care about any restrictions or riders the nonland permanent put on the mana it produced. The additional mana Kinnan produces won’t have any restrictions or riders.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.