FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Jhoira, Weatherlight Captain
Mana Cost C2Color UColor R
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Legendary Creature — Human Artificer
Text Whenever you cast a historic spell, draw a card. (Artifacts, legendaries, and Sagas are historic.)
Flavor As she took the wheel of the Weatherlight for the first time in a millennium, Jhoira knew she'd been right to restore the ship. Anything was possible now.
P/T (3/3)
Expansion DOMM Dominaria
Rarity Mythic Rare
Jhoira, Weatherlight Captain
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 A card, spell, or permanent is historic if it has the legendary supertype, the artifact card type, or the Saga subtype. Having two of those qualities doesn’t make an object more historic than another or provide an additional bonus—an object either is historic or it isn’t.
2018-04-27 Some abilities trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell.” Such an ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2018-04-27 An ability that triggers “whenever you cast a historic spell” doesn’t trigger if a historic card is put onto the battlefield without being cast.
2018-04-27 Lands are never cast, so abilities that trigger “whenever you cast a historic spell” won’t trigger if you play a legendary land. They also won’t trigger if a card on the battlefield transforms into a legendary land, as the Ixalan and Rivals of Ixalan double-faced cards do.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.