FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Jaya's Immolating Inferno
Mana Cost CXColor RColor R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Legendary Sorcery
Text (You may cast a legendary sorcery only if you control a legendary creature or planeswalker.)

Jaya's Immolating Inferno deals X damage to each of up to three targets.

Flavor Centuries ago, a pyromancer's spark ignited a fiery conflagration.
Expansion DOMR Dominaria
Rarity Rare
Jaya's Immolating Inferno
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 You can’t target the same target more than once to have Jaya’s Immolating Inferno deal more damage to it.
2018-04-27 You can’t cast a legendary sorcery unless you control a legendary creature or a legendary planeswalker. Once you begin to cast a legendary sorcery, losing control of your legendary creatures and planeswalkers won’t affect that spell.
2018-04-27 Other than the casting restriction, the legendary supertype on a sorcery carries no additional rules. You may cast any number of legendary sorceries in a turn, and your deck may contain any number of legendary cards (but no more than four of any with the same name).
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.