FANDOM


Name Jace, Arcane Strategist
Mana Cost C4Color UColor U
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Legendary Planeswalker — Jace
Text Whenever you draw your second card each turn, put a +1/+1 counter on target creature you control.

+1: Draw a card.
−7: Creatures you control can't be blocked this turn.

Loyalty 4
Expansion WARM War of the Spark
Rarity Mythic Rare
Jace, Arcane Strategist
Card rulings (?)
2019-05-03 Jace’s first ability can trigger only once each turn. It doesn’t matter whether Jace was on the battlefield when the first card was drawn.
2019-05-03 If an effect instructs you to draw multiple cards, Jace’s first ability triggers after you draw whichever is the second one for the turn (if any). You choose a target for the ability after you’ve drawn all of the cards.
2019-05-03 If a spell or ability causes you to put cards into your hand without specifically using the word “draw,” it’s not a card drawn.
2019-05-03 Once Jace’s last ability has resolved, its effect applies even if Jace has left the battlefield.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.