FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name In Bolas's Clutches
Mana Cost C4Color UColor U
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Legendary Enchantment — Aura
Text Enchant permanent

You control enchanted permanent.
Enchanted permanent is legendary.

Flavor "Your contract is in default. You belong to me now. Serve, or die."

—Nicol Bolas

Expansion DOMU Dominaria
Rarity Uncommon
In Bolas's Clutches
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 Gaining control of a permanent doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it. They’ll remain attached, but an Aura’s effect that affects “you” still affects its controller rather than you, the controller of an Equipment can move it during their next main phase, and so on.
2018-04-27 If you control two In Bolas’s Clutches attached to two permanents with the same name, the “legend rule” applies to the enchanted permanents and to In Bolas’s Clutches at once. You can choose to keep the In Bolas’s Clutches that enchants the permanent you wish to keep.
2018-04-27 If you control two or more permanents with the same name but only one is legendary, the “legend rule” doesn’t apply.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.