FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Implement of Combustion
Mana Cost C1
Converted Mana Cost 1
Types Artifact
Text Color R, Sacrifice Implement of Combustion: It deals 1 damage to target player or planeswalker.

When Implement of Combustion is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, draw a card.

Flavor A dream of fire lies coiled inside, waiting for its glorious awakening.
Expansion AERC Aether Revolt
Rarity Common
Implement of Combustion
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 An Implement’s last ability triggers no matter why it’s put into a graveyard from the battlefield. You don’t have to activate its first ability.
2017-02-09 If you activate an Implement’s first ability, you’ll draw a card from its second ability before the first ability resolves. If the first ability has a target, you need a legal target to activate that ability, and you choose that target before seeing what card you’ll draw.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.