Historic Card
This card has been rotated out of the Standard format and can only be played in historic decks
Name Imperial Ceratops
Mana Cost C4Color W
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Dinosaur
Text Enrage — Whenever Imperial Ceratops is dealt damage, you gain 2 life.
Flavor "The music of blades against its silver armor merely inspires it to bellow more full-throated melodies."


P/T (3/5)
Expansion RIXU Rivals of Ixalan
Rarity Uncommon
Imperial Ceratops
Card rulings (?)
2018-01-19 If your life total is brought to 0 or less at the same time that Imperial Ceratops is dealt damage, you lose the game before its enrage ability resolves.
2018-01-19 If multiple sources deal damage to a creature with an enrage ability at the same time, most likely because multiple creatures blocked that creature, the enrage ability triggers only once.
2018-01-19 If lethal damage is dealt to a creature with an enrage ability, that ability triggers. The creature with that enrage ability leaves the battlefield before that ability resolves, so it won’t be affected by the resolving ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.