FANDOM


Name Hypothesizzle
Mana Cost C3Color UColor R
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Instant
Text Draw two cards. Then you may discard a nonland card. When you do, Hypothesizzle deals 4 damage to target creature.
Flavor "It's like blowing up an arcane library in a thermobaric explosion. But in a good way."

—Bori Andon, Izzet blastseeker

Expansion GRNC Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Common
Hypothesizzle
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 Hypothesizzle goes on the stack without a target. While that spell is resolving, you may discard a card. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target creature to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that you choose the target after having drawn two cards.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.