FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Hooded Brawler
Mana Cost C2Color G
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Naga Warrior
Text You may exert Hooded Brawler as it attacks. When you do, it gets +2/+2 until end of turn. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)
Flavor Nagas wielding twin daggers excel at the fighting technique known as the Bite of Rhonas.
P/T (3/2)
Expansion AKHC Amonkhet
Rarity Common
Hooded Brawler
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
2017-04-18 If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
2017-04-18 If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
2017-04-18 All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.