FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Heartless Pillage
Mana Cost C2Color B
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Sorcery
Text Target opponent discards two cards.

Raid — If you attacked with a creature this turn, create a Treasure token. (It's an artifact with "Mana Tap, Sacrifice this artifact: Add one mana of any color.")

Expansion XLNU Ixalan
Rarity Uncommon
Heartless Pillage
Card rulings (?)
2017-09-29 If you’ve attacked with a creature this turn, you’ll get a Treasure even if the target opponent discards one or zero cards.
2018-01-19 Raid abilities care only that you attacked with a creature. It doesn’t matter how many creatures you attacked with, or which opponent or planeswalker controlled by an opponent those creatures attacked.
2018-01-19 Raid abilities evaluate the entire turn to see if you attacked with a creature. That creature doesn’t have to still be on the battlefield. Similarly, the player or planeswalker it attacked doesn’t have to still be in the game or on the battlefield, respectively.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.