FANDOM


Name Gruesome Menagerie
Mana Cost C3Color BColor B
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Sorcery
Text Choose a creature card with converted mana cost 1 in your graveyard, then do the same for creature cards with converted mana costs 2 and 3. Return those cards to the battlefield.
Flavor "Variety is also the spice of death."

—Cevraya, Golgari shaman

Expansion GRNR Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Rare
Gruesome Menagerie
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 Gruesome Menagerie doesn’t target the cards to return. You choose them while it’s resolving. No players may take actions between the time you make each choice and the time you return them to the battlefield.
2018-10-05 If a card in your graveyard has CX in its mana cost, X is considered to be 0.
2018-10-05 If you don’t have a creature card in your graveyard with one converted mana cost, you just continue on to the next.
2018-10-05 All of the returned cards enter the battlefield at the same time.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.