FANDOM


Name Growth-Chamber Guardian
Mana Cost C1Color G
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Elf Crab Warrior
Text C2Color G: Adapt 2. (If this creature has no +1/+1 counters on it, put two +1/+1 counters on it.)

Whenever one or more +1/+1 counters are put on Growth-Chamber Guardian, you may search your library for a card named Growth-Chamber Guardian, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.

P/T (2/2)
Expansion RNAR Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Rare
Growth-Chamber Guardian
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 An ability that triggers when counters are put on a permanent will trigger if that permanent somehow enters the battlefield with those counters.
2019-01-25 You can always activate an ability that will cause a creature to adapt. As that ability resolves, if the creature has a +1/+1 counter on it for any reason, you simply won’t put any +1/+1 counters on it.
2019-01-25 If a creature somehow loses all of its +1/+1 counters, it can adapt again and get more +1/+1 counters.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.