Name Gravitic Punch
Mana Cost C3Color R
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Sorcery
Text Target creature you control deals damage equal to its power to target player.

Jump-start (You may cast this card from your graveyard by discarding a card in addition to paying its other costs. Then exile this card.)

Expansion GRNC Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Common
Gravitic Punch
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 If the target creature or the target player is an illegal target as Gravitic Punch tries to resolve, the creature won’t deal damage.
2018-10-05 You must still follow any timing restrictions and permissions, including those based on the card’s type. For instance, you can cast a sorcery using jump-start only when you could normally cast a sorcery.
2018-10-05 A spell cast using jump-start will always be exiled afterward, whether it resolves, it’s countered, or it leaves the stack in some other way.
2018-10-05 If an effect allows you to pay an alternative cost rather than a spell’s mana cost, you may pay that alternative cost when you jump-start a spell. You’ll still discard a card as an additional cost to cast it.
2018-10-05 If a card with jump-start is put into your graveyard during your turn, you’ll be able to cast it right away if it’s legal to do so, before an opponent can take any actions.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.