FANDOM


Name Gluttonous Troll
Mana Cost C2Color BColor G
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Creature — Troll
Text Trample

When Gluttonous Troll enters the battlefield, create a number of Food tokens equal to the number of opponents you have. (Food tokens are artifacts with "C2, Mana Tap, Sacrifice this artifact: You gain 3 life.")
C1Color G, Sacrifice another nonland permanent: Gluttonous Troll gets +2/+2 until end of turn.

P/T (3/3)
Expansion ELDR Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Rare
Gluttonous Troll
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 You can sacrifice a Food token created by Gluttonous Troll’s triggered ability to pay for the cost of its activated ability.
2019-10-04 In a multiplayer game, opponents who have left the game aren’t counted by Gluttonous Troll’s triggered ability.
2019-10-04 Food is an artifact type. Even though it appears on some creatures (such as Gingerbrute), it’s never a creature type.
2019-10-04 You can’t sacrifice a Food token to pay multiple costs. For example, you can’t sacrifice a Food token to activate its own ability and also to activate the ability of Tempting Witch.
2019-10-04 Whatever you do, don’t eat the delicious cards.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.