FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Glorybringer
Mana Cost C3Color RColor R
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Dragon
Text Flying, haste

You may exert Glorybringer as it attacks. When you do, it deals 4 damage to target non-Dragon creature an opponent controls. (An exerted creature won't untap during your next untap step.)

Flavor What the initiates face in the final trial is completely at Hazoret's discretion.
P/T (4/4)
Expansion AKHR Amonkhet
Rarity Rare
Glorybringer
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 You can’t exert a creature unless an effect allows you to do so. Similar effects that “tap and freeze” a creature (such as that of Decision Paralysis) don’t exert that creature.
2017-04-18 If an exerted creature is already untapped during your next untap step (most likely because it had vigilance or an effect untapped it), exert’s effect preventing it from untapping expires without having done anything.
2017-04-18 If you gain control of another player’s creature until end of turn and exert it, it will untap during that player’s untap step.
2017-04-18 If a creature has a targeted triggered ability that triggers when you exert it, you can exert it even if there isn’t a legal target for that triggered ability.
2017-04-18 All cards in the Amonkhet set that let you exert a creature let you do so as you declare it as an attacking creature, as do some of the cards in the Hour of Devastation set. You can’t do so later in combat, and creatures put onto the battlefield attacking can’t be exerted. Any abilities that trigger on exerting an attacking creature will resolve before blockers are declared.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.