FANDOM


Name Glimpse of Freedom
Mana Cost C1Color U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Instant
Text Draw a card.

Escape—C2Color U, Exile five other cards from your graveyard. (You may cast this card from your graveyard for its escape cost.)

Flavor "Freedom lies in accepting a single path."

—Nyklos, Meletian philosopher

Expansion THBU Theros Beyond Death
Rarity Uncommon
Glimpse of Freedom
Card rulings (?)
2020-01-24 Escape’s permission doesn’t change when you may cast the spell from your graveyard.
2020-01-24 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying (such as an escape cost), add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was and no matter whether an alternative cost was paid.
2020-01-24 After an escaped spell resolves, it returns to its owner’s graveyard if it’s not a permanent spell. If it is a permanent spell, it enters the battlefield and will return to its owner’s graveyard if it dies later. Perhaps it will escape again—good underworld security is so hard to come by these days.
2020-01-24 If a card has multiple abilities giving you permission to cast it, such as two escape abilities or an escape ability and a flashback ability, you choose which one to apply. The others have no effect.
2020-01-24 If you cast a spell with its escape permission, you can’t choose to apply any other alternative costs or to cast it without paying its mana cost. If it has any additional costs, you must pay those.
2020-01-24 If a card with escape is put into your graveyard during your turn, you’ll be able to cast it right away if it’s legal to do so, before an opponent can take any actions.
2020-01-24 Once you begin casting a spell with escape, it immediately moves to the stack. Players can’t take any other actions until you’re done casting the spell.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.