FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Gilded Cerodon
Mana Cost C4Color R
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Creature — Beast
Text Whenever Gilded Cerodon attacks, if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, target creature can't block this turn.
Flavor The plating of its horns is a token of honor from Hazoret, who favors creatures with great hearts.
P/T (4/4)
Expansion HOUC Hour of Devastation
Rarity Common
Gilded Cerodon
Card rulings (?)
2017-07-14 If an ability checks whether you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, having more than one doesn’t matter. Controlling one is the same as controlling five. There is also no extra bonus for both controlling one and having one in your graveyard.
2017-07-14 For abilities that trigger only if you control a Desert or there is a Desert card in your graveyard, one condition must be true as the ability triggers and one must be true as the ability resolves. They don’t have to be the same condition, though. For example, you could sacrifice your only Desert after the ability triggers but before it has resolved.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.