FANDOM


Name Gideon's Triumph
Mana Cost C1Color W
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Instant
Text Target opponent sacrifices a creature that attacked or blocked this turn. If you control a Gideon planeswalker, that player sacrifices two of those creatures instead.
Flavor His triumph came not from victory over his enemies, but from the salvation of those who survived.
Expansion WARU War of the Spark
Rarity Uncommon
Gideon's Triumph
Card rulings (?)
2019-05-03 Gideon’s Triumph can be cast before combat damage has been dealt. In this case, it can be cast before or after blockers have been chosen.
2019-05-03 Gideon’s Triumph can be cast after combat damage has been dealt. In this case, the target player chooses one or two creatures that attacked or blocked this turn and have survived combat damage.
2019-05-03 A creature that was put onto the battlefield attacking didn’t attack, so it can’t be sacrificed.
2019-05-03 A creature that attacked and was removed from combat (such as by Spires of Orazca) still attacked, so it can be sacrificed.
2019-05-03 Gideon’s Triumph targets the player, not the creature or creatures to be sacrificed. A creature with hexproof may be sacrificed this way.
2019-05-03 Whether you control an appropriate planeswalker is checked only as the spell resolves.
2019-05-03 Controlling more than one planeswalker of the appropriate type won’t have any more of a benefit than just controlling one.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.