MagicArena Wiki
Advertisement
Rosetta-stone.svg
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Gempalm Polluter
Mana Cost C5.pngBlack
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Creature — Zombie
Text Cycling BlackBlack (BlackBlack, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

When you cycle Gempalm Polluter, you may have target player lose life equal to the number of Zombies on the battlefield.

P/T (4/3)
Expansion LGNC.png Legions
Rarity Common

Gempalm Polluter.png

Card rulings (?)
2008-10-01 Cycling is an activated ability. Effects that interact with activated abilities (such as Stifle or Rings of Brighthearth) will interact with cycling. Effects that interact with spells (such as Remove Soul or Faerie Tauntings) will not.
2008-10-01 When you cycle this card, first the cycling ability goes on the stack, then the triggered ability goes on the stack on top of it. The triggered ability will resolve before you draw a card from the cycling ability.
2008-10-01 The cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. If the triggered ability doesn’t resolve (due to being countered with Stifle, for example, or if all its targets have become illegal), the cycling ability will still resolve and you’ll draw a card.
2008-10-01 You can cycle this card even if there are no targets for the triggered ability. That’s because the cycling ability itself has no targets.
Advertisement