FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Garruk's Horde
Mana Cost C5Color GColor G
Converted Mana Cost 7
Types Creature — Beast
Text Trample

Play with the top card of your library revealed.
You may cast the top card of your library if it's a creature card. (Do this only any time you could cast that creature card. You still pay the spell's costs.)

P/T (7/7)
Expansion W17R Welcome Deck 2017
Rarity Rare
Garruk's Horde
Card rulings (?)
2011-09-22 Normally, Garruk’s Horde allows you to cast the top card of your library if it’s a creature card, it’s your main phase, and the stack is empty. If that creature card has flash, you’ll be able to cast it at the time you could cast an instant, even on an opponent’s turn.
2011-09-22 You’ll still pay all costs for that spell, including additional costs. You may also pay alternative costs.
2011-09-22 If the top card of your library is Dryad Arbor (the only card that’s both a creature and a land), you can’t play it this way. Dryad Arbor can’t be cast as a spell.
2013-04-15 The top card of your library isn’t in your hand, so you can’t suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
2013-04-15 If the top card of your library changes while you’re casting a spell, playing a land, or activating an ability, the new top card won’t be revealed until you finish doing so.
2013-04-15 When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.