FANDOM


Name Garenbrig Squire
Mana Cost C1Color G
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Human Soldier
Text Whenever you cast a creature spell that has an Adventure, Garenbrig Squire gets +1/+1 until end of turn. (It doesn't need to have gone on the adventure first.)
Flavor "Find him a weapon as big as his dreams."

—Yorvo, lord of Garenbrig

P/T (2/2)
Expansion ELDC Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Common
Garenbrig Squire
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 Garenbrig Squire’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
2019-10-04 An effect may refer to a card, spell, or permanent that “has an Adventure.” This refers to a card, spell, or permanent that has an adventurer card’s set of alternative characteristics, even if they’re not being used and even if that card was never cast as an Adventure.
2019-10-04 If an effect refers to a creature card, creature spell, or creature that has an Adventure, it won’t find an instant or sorcery spell on the stack that’s been cast as an Adventure.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.