FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Foundry Assembler
Mana Cost C5
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Artifact Creature — Assembly-Worker
Text Improvise (Your artifacts can help cast this spell. Each artifact you tap after you're done activating mana abilities pays for C1.)
Flavor "They never tire, they never complain, and they never ask questions. Build more."

—Ivash, Consulate inventor

P/T (3/3)
Expansion AERC Aether Revolt
Rarity Common
Foundry Assembler
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 Improvise doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost.
2017-02-09 When calculating a spell’s total cost, include any alternative costs, additional costs, or anything else that increases or reduces the cost to cast the spell. Improvise applies after the total cost is calculated.
2017-02-09 Because improvise isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
2017-02-09 Improvise can’t pay for Color W, Color U, Color B, Color R, Color G, or Color C mana symbols in a spell’s total cost.
2017-02-09 Improvise can’t be used to pay for anything other than the cost of casting the spell. For example, it can’t be used during the resolution of an ability that says “Counter target spell unless its controller pays C3.”
2017-02-09 If an artifact you control has a mana ability with Mana Tap in the cost, activating that ability while casting a spell with improvise will result in the artifact being tapped when you pay the spell’s costs. You won’t be able to tap it again for improvise. Similarly, if you sacrifice an artifact to activate a mana ability while casting a spell with improvise, that artifact won’t be on the battlefield when you pay the spell’s costs, so you won’t be able to tap it for improvise.
2017-02-09 Tapping an artifact won’t cause its abilities to stop applying unless those abilities say so.
2017-02-09 Equipment attached to a creature doesn’t become tapped when that creature becomes tapped, and tapping that Equipment doesn’t cause the creature to become tapped.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.