FANDOM


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Firesong and Sunspeaker
Mana Cost C4Color RColor W
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Legendary Creature — Minotaur Cleric
Text Red instant and sorcery spells you control have lifelink.

Whenever a white instant or sorcery spell causes you to gain life, Firesong and Sunspeaker deals 3 damage to target creature or player.

Flavor The peaks of Hurloon never fall silent.
P/T (4/6)
Expansion DOMR Dominaria
Rarity Rare
Firesong and Sunspeaker
Card rulings (?)
2018-04-27 If a source you control with lifelink deals damage to you, you gain and lose that much life simultaneously. Your life total doesn’t change.
2018-04-27 The last ability of Firesong and Sunspeaker can’t target a planeswalker.
2018-04-27 A spell causes you to gain life if its cost or effect instructs you to gain life or if an instruction in its cost or effect is modified by a replacement effect and the modified event includes you gaining life. If a spell’s cost or effect instructs a source with lifelink you control to deal damage, that spell causes that life gain as well.
2018-04-27 If a white instant or sorcery spell you don’t control causes you to gain life, Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers.
2018-04-27 If you gain an amount of life “for each” of something, that life is gained as one event and Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers only once.
2018-04-27 Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability doesn’t trigger if a triggered ability of a white instant or sorcery spell or card causes you to gain life, such as the triggered ability of Renewed Faith when it’s cycled.
2018-04-27 If a red and white spell you control deals damage to multiple things using the word “deals” only once, Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers only once. Similarly, if a red and white spell’s effect causes it to deal damage to one thing and then deal more damage with a second instance of the word “deals,” Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers twice, and so on.
2018-04-27 If a red and white spell you control deals damage and also instructs you to gain life, Firesong and Sunspeaker’s last ability triggers twice.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.