FANDOM


Name Fireblade Artist
Mana Cost Color BColor R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Human Shaman
Text Haste

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may sacrifice a creature. When you do, Fireblade Artist deals 2 damage to target opponent or planeswalker.

Flavor "Let's find out what kind of audience you are. Festive? Fearless?"
P/T (2/2)
Expansion RNAU Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Uncommon
Fireblade Artist
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 Fireblade Artist’s triggered ability goes on the stack without a target. While that ability is resolving, you may sacrifice a creature. When you do, the reflexive triggered ability triggers and you pick a target opponent or planeswalker to be dealt damage. This is different from effects that say “If you do . . .” in that players may take actions after you’ve sacrificed the creature but before damage is dealt.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.