FANDOM


Name Festive Funeral
Mana Cost C4Color B
Converted Mana Cost 5
Types Instant
Text Target creature gets -X/-X until end of turn, where X is the number of cards in your graveyard.
Flavor "Even as we mourn the last, we look to the next with joy. Hopefully, my new suitor will bring the Cauldron home."

—Ayara, First of Locthwain

Expansion ELDC Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Common
Festive Funeral
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 The value of X is determined only as Festive Funeral begins to resolve. The target creature’s power and toughness won’t change if other cards are put into your graveyard later in the turn.
2019-10-04 Festive Funeral is still on the stack while you determine the value of X. It doesn’t contribute to the value of X.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.