FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Fatal Push
Mana Cost Color B
Converted Mana Cost 1
Types Instant
Text Destroy target creature if it has converted mana cost 2 or less.

Revolt — Destroy that creature if it has converted mana cost 4 or less instead if a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn.

Expansion AERU Aether Revolt
Rarity Uncommon
Fatal Push
Card rulings (?)
2017-02-09 Fatal Push can target any creature, even one with converted mana cost 5 or greater. The creature’s converted mana cost is checked only as Fatal Push resolves.
2017-02-09 If the mana cost of a creature on the battlefield includes CX, X is considered to be 0.
2017-02-09 Revolt abilities check only whether a permanent you controlled left the battlefield this turn or not. They don’t apply multiple times if more than one permanent you controlled left the battlefield. They don’t check whether the permanent that left the battlefield is still in the zone it moved to.
2017-02-09 Revolt abilities don’t care why the permanent left the battlefield, who caused it to move, or where it moved to. They’re equally satisfied by an artifact you sacrificed to pay a cost, a creature you controlled that was destroyed by Murder, or an enchantment you returned to your hand with Leave in the Dust.
2017-02-09 Tokens that leave the battlefield will satisfy a revolt ability.
2017-02-09 Energy counters aren’t permanents. Paying Energy won’t satisfy a revolt ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.