FANDOM


(Created page with "{{CardPage}}")
 
m
 
Line 1: Line 1:
  +
{{Disambig}}
  +
*If you're looking for the [[Keyword Action]] with the same name, see: [[Explore (Keyword Action)]]
  +
  +
 
{{CardPage}}
 
{{CardPage}}

Latest revision as of 15:29, July 30, 2020


Rosetta-stone
Historic Card
This card can only be played in historic decks
Name Explore
Mana Cost C1Color G
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Sorcery
Text You may play an additional land this turn.

Draw a card.

Flavor An explorer's reward is a view of tomorrow's possibilities.
Expansion JMPC Jumpstart
Rarity Common
Explore
Card rulings (?)
2017-03-14 Explore’s effect allows you to play an additional land during your main phase. Doing so follows the normal timing rules for playing lands. In particular, you don’t get to play a land as Explore resolves; Explore fully resolves first and you draw a card, perhaps a land you’ll play later.
2017-03-14 The effects of multiple Explores in the same turn are cumulative. They’re also cumulative with other effects that let you play additional lands, such as the one from Urban Evolution.
2017-03-14 If you somehow manage to cast Explore when it’s not your turn, you’ll draw a card when it resolves, but you won’t be able to play a land that turn.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.