FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Eternal of Harsh Truths
Mana Cost C2Color U
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Zombie Cleric
Text Afflict 2 (Whenever this creature becomes blocked, defending player loses 2 life.)

Whenever Eternal of Harsh Truths attacks and isn't blocked, draw a card.

Flavor "If creating the Eternals was Bolas's plan here, what is his plan for the Eternals?"

—Jace Beleren

P/T (1/3)
Expansion HOUU Hour of Devastation
Rarity Uncommon
Eternal of Harsh Truths
Card rulings (?)
2017-07-14 An ability that triggers when something “attacks and isn’t blocked” triggers in the declare blockers step after blockers are declared if (1) that creature is attacking and (2) no creatures are declared to block it. It will trigger even if that creature was put onto the battlefield attacking rather than having been declared as an attacker in the declare attackers step.
2017-07-14 If multiple creatures block a creature with afflict, afflict triggers only once.
2017-07-14 Afflict causes the defending player to lose life; it’s not damage or combat damage.
2017-07-14 If a creature is attacking a planeswalker, that planeswalker’s controller is the defending player.
2017-07-14 Afflict resolves before combat damage is dealt. If this loss of life brings a player to 0 life or less, that player loses the game immediately. A blocking creature with lifelink won’t deal combat damage in time to save that player.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.