FANDOM


Name Essence Capture
Mana Cost Color UColor U
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Instant
Text Counter target creature spell. Put a +1/+1 counter on up to one target creature you control.
Flavor "It's not enough to defeat our foes. We must learn from them, too."

—Vannifar

Expansion RNAU Ravnica Allegiance
Rarity Uncommon
Essence Capture
Card rulings (?)
2019-01-25 You can’t cast Essence Capture without a target creature spell. If either target is illegal when Essence Capture tries to resolve, the other is still affected as appropriate.
2019-01-25 A creature spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Essence Capture. The spell won’t be countered when Essence Capture resolves, but you’ll still put a +1/+1 counter on the target creature.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.