FANDOM


Name Embodiment of Agonies
Mana Cost C1Color BColor B
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Creature — Demon
Text Flying, deathtouch

Embodiment of Agonies enters the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it for each different mana cost among nonland cards in your graveyard. (For example, C2Color B and C1Color BColor B are different mana costs.)

Flavor "I feel your pain. It's exquisite."
P/T (0/0)
Expansion M20R Core Set 2020
Rarity Rare
Embodiment of Agonies
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 Every Magic card has either no mana cost or exactly one mana cost. A card with no mana cost is never counted by Embodiment of Agonies. A card with a mana cost of C0 is counted.
2019-07-12 Embodiment of Agonies checks the mana symbols in a card’s mana cost. For example, a mana cost of CX is different than a mana cost of C0.
2019-07-12 Hybrid mana symbols are treated as the actual symbols, not as either of their two components individually. For example, BR, Color B, and Color R are three different mana costs.
2019-07-12 The mana cost of a split card is determined by its two halves combined. For example, the mana cost of Fire//Ice in your graveyard is C2Color UColor R, the same as the mana cost of Ral’s Outburst.
2019-07-12 Alternative costs, additional costs you could pay, cost increases, and cost reductions are all ignored by Embodiment of Agonies.
2019-07-12 If you return Embodiment of Agonies from your graveyard to the battlefield, its last ability counts itself.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.