FANDOM


Name Embercleave
Mana Cost C4Color RColor R
Converted Mana Cost 6
Types Legendary Artifact — Equipment
Text Flash

This spell costs C1 less to cast for each attacking creature you control.
When Embercleave enters the battlefield, attach it to target creature you control.
Equipped creature gets +1/+1 and has double strike and trample.
Equip C3

Expansion ELDM Throne of Eldraine
Rarity Mythic Rare
Embercleave
Card rulings (?)
2019-10-04 If you cast Embercleave outside of your combat phase, its cost won’t be reduced.
2019-10-04 If there are no creatures to attach Embercleave to when it enters the battlefield, it simply remains unattached.
2019-10-04 If an attacking creature with double strike and trample destroys all of its blocking creatures with first-strike combat damage, all of its normal combat damage is assigned to the player or planeswalker that creature’s attacking.
2019-10-04 To determine the total cost of a spell, start with the mana cost or alternative cost you’re paying, add any cost increases, then apply any cost reductions. The converted mana cost of the spell remains unchanged, no matter what the total cost to cast it was.
2019-10-04 The cost reduction ability reduces only the generic mana in the relic’s cost. The colored mana must still be paid.
2019-10-04 Once you announce that you’re casting a spell, no player may take actions until the spell has been paid for. Notably, opponents can’t try to change by how much a relic’s cost is reduced.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.