FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Embalmer's Tools
Mana Cost C2
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Artifact
Text Activated abilities of creature cards in your graveyard cost C1 less to activate.

Tap an untapped Zombie you control: Target player puts the top card of their library into their graveyard.

Flavor "They might be dead, but these mummies are masters of their trade."

—Jace Beleren

Expansion AKHU Amonkhet
Rarity Uncommon
Embalmer's Tools
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities (such as embalm) are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
2017-04-18 You can’t normally activate abilities of cards in graveyards. Those that you can activate are those that instruct you to move the card out of a graveyard, or those that specifically say that you can activate them if the card is in your graveyard.
2017-04-18 Any untapped Zombie you control can be tapped to pay the second ability’s activation cost, even one that just came under your control.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.