FANDOM



Embalm is an activated Keyword Ability that lets a player exile a creature card from their graveyard to create a mummified token version of that card.

Expansion InfoEdit

Embalm was introduced into Magic Arena with Amonkhet (closed beta).

Card/Color DistributionEdit

Embalm can often be found on Color W and Color U (very rarely Color R and Color G) creature cards.

VideoEdit

Watch this explanatory video to see how this game concept works.

Amonkhet Spotlight Embalm

Amonkhet Spotlight Embalm

Comprehensive RulesEdit

Comprehensive Rules Glossary (October 4, 2019)

Embalm
A keyword ability that lets a player exile a creature card from their graveyard to create a mummified token version of that card. See rule 702.127, “Embalm.”

Comprehensive Rules (October 4, 2019)

  • 702.127. Embalm
    • 702.127a Embalm is an activated ability that functions while the card with embalm is in a graveyard. “Embalm [cost]” means “[Cost], Exile this card from your graveyard: Create a token that’s a copy of this card, except it’s white, it has no mana cost, and it’s a Zombie in addition to its other types. Activate this ability only any time you could cast a sorcery.”
    • 702.127b A token is “embalmed” if it’s created by a resolving embalm ability.

Embalm Card ListEdit

0 results

Keywords

Abilities Evergreen Abilities: DeathtouchDefenderDouble StrikeEnchantEquipFirst StrikeFlashFlyingHasteHexproofIndestructibleLifelinkMenaceProwessReachTrampleVigilance
Other Keyword Abilities: AfflictAftermathAfterlifeAscendConvokeCrewCyclingEmbalmEternalizeFabricateImproviseJump-StartKickerMentorRiotSpectacleTransform
Ability Words  AddendumEnrageRaidRevoltUndergrowth

Actions AdaptExertExploreSurveil
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.