FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Edifice of Authority
Mana Cost C3
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Artifact
Text C1, Mana Tap: Target creature can't attack this turn. Put a brick counter on Edifice of Authority.

C1, Mana Tap: Until your next turn, target creature can't attack or block and its activated abilities can't be activated. Activate this ability only if there are three or more brick counters on Edifice of Authority.

Expansion AKHU Amonkhet
Rarity Uncommon
Edifice of Authority
Card rulings (?)
2017-04-18 Edifice of Authority can’t be used to undo an attack or block once it has been declared. Its abilities must be activated no later than the beginning of combat step to stop a creature from attacking, and no later than the declare attackers step to stop a creature from blocking.
2017-04-18 Once a player has announced that they are activating the ability of a creature, Edifice of Authority can’t be used to undo it. Its last ability must be activated before the player activates that creature’s ability. The player may respond to Edifice of Authority’s ability with the target creature’s ability if able.
2017-04-18 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keyword abilities are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text. Triggered abilities (starting with “when,” “whenever,” or “at”) are unaffected by the last ability of Edifice of Authority. Notably, exerting a creature isn’t an activated ability.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.