FANDOM


Name Drannith Stinger
Mana Cost C1Color R
Converted Mana Cost 2
Types Creature — Human Wizard
Text Whenever you cycle another card, Drannith Stinger deals 1 damage to each opponent.

Cycling C1 (C1, Discard this card: Draw a card.)

Flavor The first line of defense, and the last person you want to anger.
P/T (2/2)
Expansion IKOC Ikoria Lair of Behemoths
Rarity Common
Drannith Stinger
Card rulings (?)
2020-04-17 In a Two-Headed Giant game, Drannith Stinger’s first ability causes the opposing team to lose 2 life.
2020-04-17 Some cards with cycling have an ability that triggers when you cycle them, and some cards have an ability that triggers whenever you cycle any card. These triggered abilities resolve before you draw from the cycling ability.
2020-04-17 Triggered abilities from cycling a card and the cycling ability itself aren’t spells. Effects that interact with spells (such as that of Cancel) won’t affect them.
2020-04-17 You can cycle a card even if it has a triggered ability from cycling that won’t have a legal target. This is because the cycling ability and the triggered ability are separate. This also means that if either ability is countered (with Disallow, for example), the other ability will still resolve.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.