FANDOM


RIP
Card No Longer Available
This card was removed from MTG Arena on Sept 27th 2018 as part of the open beta patch.
Name Dovin Baan
Mana Cost C2Color WColor U
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Legendary Planeswalker — Dovin
Text +1: Until your next turn, up to one target creature gets -3/-0 and its activated abilities can't be activated.

−1: You gain 2 life and draw a card.
−7: You get an emblem with "Your opponents can't untap more than two permanents during their untap steps."

Loyalty 3
Expansion KLDM Kaladesh
Rarity Mythic Rare
Dovin Baan
Card rulings (?)
2016-09-20 Dovin Baan’s first ability can target any creature, not just one with an activated ability. It can also be activated targeting no creature at all.
2016-09-20 Activated abilities contain a colon. They’re generally written “[Cost]: [Effect].” Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder text.
2016-09-20 An opponent affected by Dovin Baan’s emblem chooses which two of their permanents to untap, not you.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.