FANDOM


Name Diamond Knight
Mana Cost C3
Converted Mana Cost 3
Types Artifact Creature — Knight
Text Vigilance (Attacking doesn't cause this creature to tap.)

As Diamond Knight enters the battlefield, choose a color.
Whenever you cast a spell of the chosen color, put a +1/+1 counter on Diamond Knight.

P/T (1/1)
Expansion M20U Core Set 2020
Rarity Uncommon
Diamond Knight
Card rulings (?)
2019-07-12 You must choose one of the five colors of Magic as Diamond Knight asks you to choose a color. You can’t choose “artifact,” “colorless,” or “chartreuse.”
2019-07-12 If you somehow control a Diamond Knight for which no color was chosen, its last ability will never trigger.
2019-07-12 Diamond Knight’s ability resolves before the spell that caused it to trigger. It resolves even if that spell is countered.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.