FANDOM


Name Devious Cover-Up
Mana Cost C2Color UColor U
Converted Mana Cost 4
Types Instant
Text Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, exile it instead of putting it into its owner's graveyard. You may shuffle up to four target cards from your graveyard into your library.
Flavor First, dispose of the evidence. Then dispose of your knowledge of its disposal.
Expansion GRNC Guilds of Ravnica
Rarity Common
Devious Cover-Up
Card rulings (?)
2018-10-05 Devious Cover-Up can’t target itself at all. You can’t try to counter it with itself and shuffle cards in, and you can’t use its effect to shuffle itself into your library.
2018-10-05 You may target zero cards in your graveyard and still shuffle your library.
2018-10-05 A spell that can’t be countered is a legal target for Devious Cover-Up. The spell won’t be countered when Devious Cover-Up resolves, but you’ll still shuffle cards into your library.
Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.